Skip to content

2019-20 New Lions Club officers ready to roar into a new year!

The Donalsonville Lions Club 2019-20 slate of officers is pictured above with Lion Amos Sheffield, who swore each officer in. Pictured, left to right, are Wes Baldwin, Bradley Grantham, Raymond Wilson, Amos Sheffield, Eloise Taylor, Sarah Avery, Becky Worsham, Mark Hanna, Katie Hatcher, Brad Clarke, David Maxwell and Wayne Worsham.

Effective with its July 2 meeting the Donalsonville Lions Club will have new officers in position to lead the club into its new year. Incoming president David Maxwell commented, “We are planning for an exciting year of service to the Donalsonville and Seminole County community. In addition to the redesigning and rebuilding of the Donalsonville Lions Hall, destroyed last October by Hurricane Michael, the club’s scope of work will include a county-wide membership drive campaign as well as expanding the club’s service  activities and advantages to identify and assist those in need in the community. An end of year membership celebration is being planned by outgoing President Becky Worsham for a date to be announced in the early Fall.

The 2019-20 slate of officers is David Maxwell, president; Wes Baldwin, first vice president; Bradley Grantham, second vice president,  Katie Hatcher, third vice president, Eloise Taylor, Secretary/treasurer, one year directors Steve Hicks and Sarah Avery, two year directors Mark Hanna and Brad Clarke, Wayne Worsham, tail twister, Raymond Wilson, Lion Tamer and Becky Worsham, past president..

If you would like additional information on the club or wish to become a member contact Lion Maxwell at

Leave a Comment