Skip to content

School system retirees honored for 200 plus years of service


Pictured above, left to right are Randi New, Horace Johnson, Joyce Mccalvin, Nena Pearce, Dr. Renea Pierce, Dianne Reese, Alicia Cofty, and Julie Canipe. Not Pictured are Lorraine Wetherington, Lisa Enfinger, Gail Scarbrough, and Donna Moss.

The Seminole County School System hosted a retirement celebration on Thursday, July 30 for twelve dedicated staff members, who combined have given more than 200 years of service to the school system and its efforts over the years to provide a quality education experience to Seminole County students. “Their  tireless efforts to love, support and educate the students of Seminole County has been most appreciated and will never be forgotten”, commented Vice Principal Laura Croom.  Retirees  include  Randi New (two years), Horace Johnson (11 years),  Joyce McCalvin (27 years), Nena Pearce (34 years), Dr. Renea Pierce (35 years), Dianne Reese (33 years), Alicia Cofty (13 years), Julie Canipe (21 years), Lorraine Wetherington (24 years), Lisa Enfinger (one year), Gail Scarbrough (16 years), and Donna Moss (30 years).

Leave a Comment