Skip to content

Advance vote now at Courthouse

In the first days of early voting in the November 3rd General Election, Georgia saw record in-person turnout. In-person turnout for the November election surged more than 40 percent above the previous record set on the first day of in-person voting ahead of the 2016 November elections.

According the Election Superintendent Michael Jon Rogerson, as of presstime on Wednesday, October 14, 247 advance votes had been cast, and 213 absentee ballots had been received.

Advanced voting in Seminole County continues daily during the regular business hours of 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., through Friday, October 30th.  All advanced voting will be conducted in the Office of the Probate Judge in the Seminole County Courthouse located at 200 S. Knox Avenue in Donalsonville. Voters final opportunity to vote in this election will be at the polling place in their precinct on Election Day, Tuesday, November 3.

All persons eligible to vote in the November 3 General Primary/Special Election may now request absentee ballots by mail from the Seminole County Registrar at Post Office Box 684, or 200 South Knox Avenue in Donalsonville, Georgia 39845. You may also access the Secretary of State’s new request portal at 

The deadline for the registrars to receive an application for an absentee ballot and to mail out an application for an absentee ballot is October 30 at 5:00 p.m.  No absentee ballot may be voted on the day of the election.  

Any absentee ballot, which has been voted prior to the day of the election, may be mailed to the registrars on the day of the election, but will not be counted unless it reaches the registrars’ office by 7:00 p.m. on the day of the election.

If you are a Senior Citizen or are disable voter, and  you requested an absentee ballot for this year’s Primary Election, you are considered a rollover voter for the General Election and you are already scheduled to receive an absentee ballot by mail.

For more information,  contact the Seminole County Board of Registrars Chief Deputy Registrar Kristy Wilson or Election Superintendent Michael Jon Rogerson via telephone at 229-524-5256, by fax at 229-524-5256, or via email at

Leave a Comment