Skip to content

Annual Seminole County Market Hog Show set for Saturday

Pictured above  is Meg Mathis with her 2020 Grand Champion Barrow

Thirty-six 4-H and FFA members will be competing in the annual Donalsonville-Seminole County Chamber of Commerce Market Hog Show to be held Saturday, February 13 at the Seminole County Agriculture Center located on Town and Country Road in Donalsonville. 

 The weigh-in for the County Show will be from 7:00 a.m.-8:30 a.m. with the show starting at 11:00 a.m. – or when judge arrives from judging the hog show in Decatur County.  After the show there will be a fun showmanship event for children who are not currently showing. 

Exhibitors are responsible for asking permission to borrow a hog to show for this class, and it must be a hog that is being shown in the county show.  The Market Hog Show’s special awards will be announced following the show.  

Due to COVID-19 safety guidelines and protocols there will not be any concessions available at this year’s county show, and the event will be following the same safety rules and precautions as the state livestock show in Perry.  Exhibitors and spectators will be required to wear masks while in the show ring at this year’s county show, and only exhibitors and immediate family will be allowed entrance into the facility.

Under Georgia law, there is no liability for an injury or death of an individual entering the Seminole County Agriculture Center premises. If such injury or death results from the inherent risks of contracting COVID-19 attendees assume this risk by entering these premises. 

Sponsorships and donations from individuals, businesses and groups are still being accepted and if you wish to be a donor for the show, call 229-524-2326.

 The hog exhibitors for this year are Elizabeth Ausley, Ethan Ausley, Angel Alverez, Lizzy Carpenter, Jada Coachman, Cleve Cofty, Emma Claire Creel, Jad Deal, Preston Deal, Kash Dennis, Addy Eakin, Ella Earnest, Emma Earnest, Kenley Griner, Hattie Harrison, Julian Harrison, Nolan Helms, Charlie June Herrington, Rylee Herrington, Savanna Holmes, Meg Mathis, Will Miller, Bracyn Phillips, Brittney Robinson, Amber Roland, Mindy Shattles, BethAnn Smith, Drew Smith, Kade Smith, Aspen Thompson, Kade Touchton, Savanna Whitaker Ashley Womack, Brinn Womack, Micheal Morgan Womack, and JD Womble.

Leave a Comment