Skip to content

SCES to present Frozen, JR. this weekend

Seminole County Elementary School (SCES) students are ready to warm your hearts this weekend with their upcoming production of Disney’s Frozen, JR. Four performances are scheduled for Friday, April 23 at 6:30 p.m., Saturday, April 24 at 2:30 p.m., and  Sunday, April 25 at 2:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. 

All performances will be held in the Seminole County Elementary School auditorium, and there will be limited seating due to COVID-19 safety guidelines. Tickets, on sale in Seminole County Elementary School’s front office,  are $10.00 for adults  and $5 for kids 12 and under. Guests are encouraged to come in costume!

“Joy and I are extremely excited to finally have our community experience Frozen, JR. The Seminole Singers have prepared tirelessly and are overflowing with anticipation to perform at their highest level. After three years of uncertainty in our area and world our students are proud to declare, “The Fear is Gone”. We hope everyone can come and enjoy. To all our volunteers and financial supporters, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to make Frozen, JR. a performance people won’t soon forget,”  commented Tony Buczek.

This enchanting 60-minute modern classic from Disney is based on the 2018 Broadway musical, and brings Elsa, Anna, and the magical land of Arendelle to life, on stage. The show features all of the memorable songs from the animated film, with music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, plus five new songs written for the Broadway production.

A story of true love and acceptance between sisters, Frozen, JR. expands upon the emotional relationship and journey between Princesses Anna and Elsa. When faced with danger, the two discover their hidden potential and the powerful bond of sisterhood. With a cast of beloved characters and loaded with magic, adventure, and plenty of humor, Frozen, JR is sure to thaw even the coldest heart!

Georgia’s School Superintendent, Richard Woods will be in attendance at the Saturday show. A&A Dance of Blakely, Georgia under the direction of  April Evans Grist and Amber Evans Strickland will be dancing in each performance.

Disney’s Frozen, JR. is presented through special arrangement with and all materials are provided by Music Theatre International. For more information about licensing Frozen, JR. or other Disney shows, please visit

The production team includes Director and Musical Directors Tony and Joy Buczek; Production Director Erin Lenz; Stage Director Michelle Wingertsahn; Scenic, Stage and Costume Design: Kyla Smith; Costumes: Joy Buczek, Shelia Williams, Kathy Fox, Ladies Threads of Love – Presbyterian Church, Virginia Herring; Costume and Properties Creators Tony and Michelle Guimares; Lighting and Sound Design: Jonathan Buczek, Hannah Buczek, Emmalee Bell; Audio/Visual: Brad Helms, Julia Taylor; Rigging Technician: Josh Buczek; Construction: Wade Hornsby, Cody Houston, Nick Smith, Craig Lenz and Spencer Stewart; Make-up: Tykia Beard, Casey Cook; Side Stage Managers: Amy Taylor, Patricia Cherry; Back Stage: Larimee Spooner, Billie McLendon, Michelle Hornsby, Shay Shingler, Josh Buczek, Erin Lenz, Michelle Wingertsahn, Spencer Stewart; Dressing Room: Cherl Belisle, Anna Belisle, Gena Peterson, Shannan Reynolds, Casey Cook, Jill Johnson, Danyelle Long, Elizabeth Moulton, Blair Thompson, Jane Moye, Leslie Johnson, Jessica Houston, Angela Stewart; Publicity and Communications: Angela Stewart.

The Seminole Singers cast includes Kylie Johnson, Pharis Phagan, Mariah Coachman, AnnaLane Stewart,  Adelyn Reynolds, Julia Lenz, Lanie Taylor, Madelyn Spooner, Malyn Smith, Rylee Herrington, Elliot Smith, Rylan Cook, Taylor Guimares, Jackson Guimares, Bryce Register, Sara Belisle, Jeremiah Calloway, Kane Peter, Liam Shingler, Cason Gross, Damien English, Owen Phagen, I’zariah Sapp, Addison Hamilton, Au’bre Warren, Ahja Williams, Khloe Moye, Kourtney Kimble, Jacob Smith, Hollie Smith, Anna Reese Hunter, Will Hornsby, Raylee Jordan, Addyson Eakin, Raylee Jordan, Rafael Marquez Rodriguez, Joshua Jenkins, Will Hornsby, Desiree English, Levi Cherry, Deshaun Dixon, Kayden Peter, Desiree English, Deshuan Dixon Jr., Damien English, Shelby Ogletree, Isabella Sketoe, Aubr’e Warren, Owen Phagen,  Michiah Turner, Hollie Smith, Addison Johnson, Milana Lynn, Julia Grace Smith, Ember Turner, and MacKenzie Thompson.

Make plans now to be a part of one of these sure-to-be magical performances

Leave a Comment