Skip to content

Let Seussical Jr. take you on a trip to Who-ville this Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Seminole County Elementary School and Seminole Middle High School’s Fine Arts Departments are putting the final touches on this weekend’s production of Seussical Jr. Seminole County Elementary and Middle School students have been rehearsing every day for months in preparation for their combined performance of Seussical Jr., beginning Friday, March 4 and running through Sunday, March 6.  

Under the direction of Tony and Joy Buczek and Maribeth Burke, Seminole County’s Seussical Jr. performance is the first of its kind, combining both schools’ Fine Arts departments. 

Horton the Elephant, the Cat in the Hat and all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage in this fantastical musical extravaganza! Audience members will be transported to the Jungle of Nool and Who-ville, as the cast musically re-enacts the story of “Horton Hears a Who” by Dr. Seuss. 

Performances will be held in the Seminole County Elementary School Auditorium on Friday, March 4 at 6:30 p.m.; Saturday, March 5, at 4 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.; and Sunday, March 6 at 4 p.m. Tickets are on sale now, using the scan code provided here for $12. Tickets sold at the door of the Seminole County Elementary Auditorium will be $15. 

Cast members for Seussical Jr. include the following Seminole County Elementary Seminole Singers: fifth graders Turner Gross, Anna Reese Hunter, Lennon Brock, Jameson Clements,  Damien English, Desire’ English, Alessandra Fernandez (Sandy), Will Hornsby, Raylee Jordan, Bowen Lane, Julia Lenz, Rafael Marquez’ Kane Peters. Michael Sims, Isabella Sketoe, Michiah Turner, Julian Ryan Williamson, Jackson Guimaras, Rylee Herrington, Carol Ann Moulton, Bryce Register, I’zaria Sapp, and Madelyn Spooner; fourth graders Emily McGinty,  Khristian Causby, Deshawn Dixon, Cason Gross, Addison Johnson, Kerrason Johnson, Bowen Kirkland, Kenli Mattson, Liam Shingler, Elliot Smith, Jacob Smith, Julia Smith, Carsen Dupriest, Rayna Gross, Hollie Smith, Kourtney Kimble, Abigail Mathis, Harper McGowen, and Ayanna Phillips, third graders Bryson Bullard, Leah Miller, Kinsey Newberry, Lydia Albritton, Mya Cox, Ashlyn Houston, Waylon Lehman, Jace Moulton, Damari Smith, Autumn Tyson, Arrie Perkins, Meredith Foster, (Mary Jo), Lilly Gowen, Kimora Kimble, Aubree Neuman, Ariel Smith, Travon Fedd, Joshua Mike, and Colton Phillips

The cast also include the following members of the Seminole County Middle School Encores: Cailey Alday, Sara Belisle, Ryan Blackburn, Shandale Brimlow, John Brown, Rylan Cook, Lily Cunningham, Addyson Eakin, Emma Earnest, Taylor Guimares, Chloe Herrin, Isabella Hilton, Joshua Jenkins, Mary Kate Kelley, Addysen Lovering, Shelby Ogletree, Kayden Peter, Adelyn Reynolds, Brooke Robinson, Malyn Smith, Summer Smith, and AnnaLane Stewart.

Leave a Comment