Skip to content

Mayor, city council persons sworn in for new terms

At Monday evening’s Donalsonville City Council meeting Donalsonville Mayor Ron Johnson, along with Mayor pro tem Ed Bond, and council person Flossie Smith, were officially sworn in for new terms. The oath of office was given to each by Seminole County Probate Judge Michael Jon Rogerson. Council person Lindsay Register was sworn into office earlier in the day.

Newly elected and former council person Mitzy Moye was officially sworn in to represent  District 1, Post 1 in a ceremony held earlier this week. Moye defeated former council person Moses James in last November’s election.

Mayor Johnson and council persons Bond, Smith, and Register faced no opposition in last Fall’s election.

Leave a Comment